vinyasa yoga



No Events on The List at This Time


The base is the movements, whose repetition helps to connect the asanas, vinyasas to each other. When performing asanas, proper breathing is important, as are the breathing exercises that accompany vinyasa yoga. To achieve excellence in this style, you must devote a lot of time to classes every day. Vinyasa yoga is primarily a transformation of the body and consciousness.
Vinyasa yoga consists of 6 main series. The series are sets of exercises aimed at certain objectives. What characterizes Vinyasa yoga is a combination of movement with breathing: inhaling is one movement, exhaling is another. Due to this synchronization, the set of asanas becomes a single stream, and the practice becomes meditation in motion. The key rule of vinyasa is that the movement follows the breath. The movement begins with the beginning of breathing and lasts as long as inhalation (or exhalation) lasts.

“Breathing tells me how fast I have to move,” explains David Robson, director of the Ashtanga Yoga Center in Toronto
When performing asanas of the Vinyasa technique, a special concentration of attention is necessary. This technique is called drishti. When we direct the focus, first from the eyes and then from the attention, we are using the yogic technique called drishti.
When we keep a drishti, we keep the direction of the gaze still. That look should be soft, allowing the muscles involved in it to be relaxed, while those involved in the asana hold the posture without stressing those that are not necessary.

What does Vinyasa mean?

The word “vinyasa” itself consists of two parts: “vi” (“in a special way”) and “nyasa” (“placement” or “placement”). Literally from Sanskrit it can be translated as “stacking in a certain order”.

What is the philosophy of Vinyasa yoga?

The Vinyasa is accepted as a practice to the philosophy of yoga has the following properties:

  • It is spiritual, that is. focused on the revelation and understanding of being with the help of the independent and self-existent Spirit consciousness of the personality.
  • Ethical, that is, it contains virtues, the main one of which is nonviolence.
  • Emotional, that is, Teach about love, goodness and other beneficial qualities.
  • Practical, that is, it offers methods to control the body.
  • Intelligent, that is, His methods involve the use of the forces of reason, and the main provisions are justified by philosophical texts.

Yoga can be considered as a way to release awareness of false identification with a specific physical shell. In other words, this is the discovery of the spiritual vision, returning the “I” to its true nature. You can also say that yoga destroys the existential suffering of the mind, which is born from addiction to identify as an individual, isolated from the rest of the world.

What are the benefits of Vinyasa Yoga?

Cleaning is the main effect of doing vinyasa yoga. Proper breathing and exercises lead to the appearance of “internal fire” in the human body.

  • Detoxification: causes profuse sweating helping to eliminate toxins and unwanted wastes from the body.
  • Circulation: Not only promotes the elimination of toxins, but also improves blood circulation.
  • Increase muscle elasticity: regular ashtanga-vinyasa exercises improve body flexibility.
  • Nervous system: concentrating on breathing helps relax the nervous system, leading to an inner state of calm.
  • It helps to achieve correspondence of body and consciousness. Training of synchronized body movements along with breathing clears the mind and also helps to easily overcome physical and psychological barriers.
  • Relaxation: Thanks to the practice of complete relaxation, the replacement of strength, energy and body balance occurs.



9 + 15 =

Open chat
Powered by